All Blacks vs Georgia in Cardiff, Wales

Hi everyone!

I’ll soon write a blog post about my first week at uni in London but I thought I’d share something pretty cool I got up to in the weekend!

As you all probably know the Rugby World Cup is on this year in England which has worked out quite well with my stay over here!

Coming from New Zealand, rugby, for me anyway, is a big part of the kiwi culture. Our national team, the All Blacks, are the best in the world. So naturally, I was quite excited to go to an actual game!

The atmosphere surrounding Wales for the World Cup was phenomenal. People really dress up and go all out in both teams colours which was really cool to see.

This was my first ever national rugby game actually seen live so I was super excited that it got to be while I’m in over here to make it even more memorable.

Before the game…

  

Shoutout to the All Blacks for getting the win – I was only slightly more excited than before it started…

  
Post game we went to a cute little bar right across from Millenium Stadium called Urban Tap House where it was bursting to the brim with people and had such a cool vibe.

  
Thought this little sign had a good quote on it too!

  
That’s all for that! But will write a new post asap.

Amber xxx

Leave a Reply

